Contact Us

Office Hours:

Mon – Fri 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. MT

Membership and Zymurgy Questions

Frequently Asked Questions

Please contact the AHA Member Services Department for questions regarding your membership status or Zymurgy mailing issues.

The American Homebrewers Association staff is available to answer any questions you have about the AHA. Also, be sure to check out the Membership Frequently Asked Questions page.

Office Location:

1327 Spruce Street | Boulder, CO 80302

Mailing Address:

P.O. Box 1679 | Boulder, CO 80306

Media Inquiries:

Meg Weldon | Backbone Media | 970-963-4873 x212 | Email Meg

Mariel Fulton | Backbone Media | 970-963-4873 x1205 | Email Mariel

Senior Management

Bob Pease

President & CEO

Paul Gatza

Senior Vice President of Professional Brewing Division

Nancy Johnson

Senior Vice President of Meetings and Events

Stephanie Johnson Martin

Senior Vice President of Operations

Ryan Farrell

Vice President – Staff Development

American Homebrewers Association

Julia Herz

AHA Executive Director

Duncan Bryant

AHA Web & Content Manager

Dave Carpenter

Editor-in-Chief, Zymurgy & AHA Special Projects

Membership & Member Services

Bart Watson

Chief Economist

Sarah Billiu

Membership Manager

MacKenzie Staples

Educational Content Manager

Kara Kaatz

Membership Assistant

Patrick Laflin

Membership Coordinator

Jessica O’Leary-Brennan

Membership Coordinator

Graham Rausch

Membership Engagement Coordinator

Government Affairs

Katie Marisic

Senior Director of Federal Affairs

Marc Sorini

General Counsel

Pete Johnson

State & Regulatory Affairs Manager

Sam DeWitt

State Government Affairs Manager

Marc Preo

Special Projects Coordinator

Technical Resources

chuck skypeck

Chuck Skypeck

Technical Brewing Projects Director

Kaylyn Kirkpatrick

Technical Brewing Projects Manager

Katie Fromuth

Technical Brewing Projects Coordinator

The New Brewer

Jill Redding

Editor-in-Chief, The New Brewer & BA Special Projects

Diversity, Equity & Inclusion

J. Nikol Jackson-Beckham, Ph.D.

Equity & Inclusion Partner

Alana Koenig-Busey

DEI Project Coordinator


Chris Williams

Competition Director

Tara Forster

Event Manager

Joe Damgaard

Event Manager

Millie Shamburger

Event Coordinator

Adam Dulye

Executive Chef, Special Projects

Mike Aronson

Beer Services & Cellar Team Manager

Brewers Publications

Kristi Switzer

Brewers Publications Publisher

Export Development Program

Steve Parr

Director of International Relations


Kevin Doidge

Sales Director

Kari Harrington

Business Development Manager for Advertising & Sponsorship

Hans Tishmack

Sales Activation Manager

Kim Derr

Sales Activation Manager


Ann Obenchain

Marketing & Communications Director

Rachel Staats

Senior Marketing Manager

Jeb Foster

Marketing Manager

Liz Klukas

Digital Marketing and Email Coordinator

Creative & Web

Luke Trautwein

Creative Director

Jason Smith

Art Director

Sarah Baldwin

Web Designer

Lisa Carlson

Senior Web Developer


Aaron Schuette

IT Manager

Jeff Guggenmos

Systems Administrator


Drew Rosanova

Finance Director

Lauren Rosipajla

Senior Accountant

Emily Silver

Staff Accountant


Dan Goloback

Operations Manager

George Myler

Warehouse/Shipping Manager

Ian MacDonald

Warehouse and Membership Assistant

Human Resources

Holly Haslam

Human Resources Partner

Erin Walters

Office Manager